2019 ScreenCraft Family Screenplay Competition Quarterfinalists Announced

By February 5, 2020 No Comments
ScreenCraft Family - Quarterfinalists Header

Listed below are the quarterfinalists of the 2019 ScreenCraft Family Screenplay competition. These exceptional screenplays were selected from roughly 600 submissions. Congratulations to the writers who have made it this far and thanks to all for submitting!

This year’s jury is comprised of development executives and directors from Rob Marshall’s Lucamar Productions, Hallmark Movie Channel, 3Pas Studios, Montana North Media and Sony’s Affirm Films.

Stay tuned for the upcoming announcements of the semifinalists and grand prize winners here and on our Twitter and Facebook pages within the next few weeks! And if you’d like to receive a notification when this contest re-opens for entries in 2020, you can subscribe for updates via Coverfly here.

Here are the quarterfinalists:

A Cookiekonger Christmas Richard Seidman
A Fairy’s Tale Joe Laudati
A Relative Unknown Lynne Logan
A Road Well Traveled Jay Robert Scott
A Tale Never Told Stan Evans
A Tale of Snow and Magic Oleg Larin
A Tall Tail William Farmer
According to Their Kind Kenya Branch
Alexander The Grape Duane Piedmont
Alice Lloyd Diana Mitchell
Auggie and the Big Tree Kerry Ann  Reid
Badness Is Spoiled Goodness J. L. Paxxiel
Beached Jaime Silverman
Behind The  Curtain Cara Clark
Best Dressed Vern Lien
Betsy and the Emperor Staton Rabin
Blood and Brains Peter Gazdag
Born With The Soul Of A Firefly Betz Hill Hooper
Bubblebum Donna Allen
Butterfly Girl Of Africa Michael Daniel
Captain C! John Paul Su
Charlie Horse Zack Frizzell
Christmas Clock Dylan Kilgour
Christmas in Black and White James  Breeden
Christmas Time! with Paw and Sonny Boy Michael Bunch
Cradle Jeffrey Ullman
Derby Queen Wendy Moulton Tate
DNA Heather Farlinger
Dog #9 Lee Lawson
Donuts With Jerry Ron Peer
Double Diamond Steven Berko
DOuG Thresa Richardson
Dumbest Generation Leslie Lyshkov
Echo The Wind Thomas Mazzola
Endurance Rich Orstad
Esther Adele Cordner
F Stop Fitzgerald Rachel Feldman
Fairies: Sabotage Patrick Thibeault
Fernweh: The Ache for Distant Places Rosemary Griggs
Finding Your Centaur David Nickoll
Gene, Dean and Mr Evergreen Gillian Gibbs
Ghosts We Leave Behind Bryce Emley
Girl Writer Richard Klin
God Fearing Kent Thalman
Got In Dan Sanders
Grounded Jennifer D’Angelo Kircher
Growl Travis Gentry
Heartland Hoops Kyle Ann Stokes
Heaven or Las Vegas Jeff Hare
Here Be Dragons Lee Lawson & Steve Brumwell
Home Team Blues Ken Robb
Homeschooled Nathan Leon
Hope Harbor David Halligan
How To Build A Time Machine Ronni Peck
I Blame Juliet HS Fishbrook
In A Flash Aidan Largey
Into the Numinous Moon John McCarthy
Ira Finkelstein’s Day of the Dead Sue Corcoran & Angie Louise
Isle Brevelle Melvin Moore
It’s a Christmas Miracle, Charlie Brown Tom Radovich
Jolly’s Christmas Ken Robb
Joy To The World Stan Evans
Kids Rule Jill Gurr
Knight of Destiny George Alexanian
Leonardo And The Kid Sebastian Milito
Let It Shine Romeo Ciolfi
Love and Insurrection Ernestina Juarez
Love Never Sleeps KD Farris
Lyla Drew Ross
Mango Magic Ina  Sotirova
Max and Devin’s Last Trick or Treat Christopher Rippey
MiDog Laura Antonelli
Million Reasons Aurora George
Mixteco Boy Miguel Orozco
Moonbeam Junior David Morrow
Moonlight Cha Cha Cha Mare Jones
Moonlight in Capri Sari Akhavan
Mrs. Claus Matchmaker: Sugarplum Inn Tessa I. Shaffer
My Mother’s More Neurotic Than Yours Lynda Levy
My Religion Shahnaz Mahmud
No Labels, No Limits Lisa Sheehan Scouten
Not The Jamaica We Know Paula Lennon
Old Soul Jon Emm
Old Time Girl Evelyne Tollman-Werzowa
One Christmas Knight Frank Verde
One More Hit Brad Max
Out of My Comfort Zone Ivy Vale & Rick Reil
Over It Joy Goodwin
Over the Monster Douglas Folsom
Passed from Me Brian Mulligan
Paw Prints Guide My Dreams James Young
PB&J Tihemme Gagnon
Pinto Bruce Leaf
Pixie Gabriela Lugo
Play and Love In Summer Matthew Willis
Popcorn Ken McCusker
Return to Santa Kevin Naughton
Rivals Aurora George
Romeoville Peggy Williams & Christine DeSmet
Roots and Wings Julie Austin & Adrian Colesberry
Rowing Underwater Chris Vincent
Rugistan Joel Karlinsky
Santa Claus, Indiana Brett Hauze
Saving Mark Twain Staton Rabin
Saving The Duckplucker’s Son Paul Fergus Morris & Andrew Kelly
Scrap Metal Hearts Jane Eakin
Seascape Dylan Brody
Sheltered Margaret Hardy
Signal Fire Elizabeth Gregory
Small Decisions Gary Rose
Smash and Run Ian Eyre
Sonoran Song Anne Wallace
Space Homey William Maxwell
Sports Day Kevin Sockwell
Stick of Glory Vincent DeSalvo
Sumo Football Scott Jacobs
Susan the Spy Alva Moore
Taffy of Torpedo Junction Joy Goodwin
Tesera’s Gift: The Perfect Tear Connie Lansberg
The Alice Solution Emily Redinbo
The ARLA Incident Tim Millette
The Art of Letting Go Jason Chan
The Bicycle Marvin Wolf
The Big World of Little Lu-Lu Bell Suzanne Varney
The Christmas Odyssey Sarah Dillon
The Crafters John Hanna & Alec Hanna
The Dream Parade J.T. Kennerly
The Elements of Christmas Kate Hallock
The Escort Sharon Savage
The Fight Is On Keisha Jackson
The Ghost on the Brooklyn Bridge M. David Frango
The Gift Michael Lyttle
The Gold Fish Barbara Ward Thall
The Good Shepherd Judith Sears
The Hobby Horse Kid David Gregory
The Island Without Snow Nick Fletcher
The Lakeosaurus Steve Holinsworth
The Little Book of Monsters Alexander Smith
The Magical Town of St. Nick Bryan Kelsey
The Missile Richard Geiwitz
The Music Scrooge Jim Evry
The Music Store James Halliday
The Mystery Knight Abril Carpio Marion
The Prospector’s Compass Cris Loveless
The Pysanky Connection Phineas Fiske
The Reluctant Virtuoso Andrew Wu
The Story of Nellie Arthur Christine Coyle Johnson & Julie Prendiville Roux
The Summer I Shrank My Grandmother Anita Brandt Burgoyne
The Swim Fredrik Colting
The Underground Castle Jacqueline Stewart
The Winter Wolves Mark Kelly
Time In Tilley Ted Fryia
Toy Box Steve Holinsworth
Tracker Jack Lori Ochsner & Michele Evans
Trick Jeffrey Ullman
Tupac is Alive on Discovery Island Stephanie Westendorf
Under the Same Stars Andreya Armstrong
Violet’s Rainbow Sari Earl
Wanted Duane Piedmont
Warrior Girl Laurie Whitaker
We Are All Mad Here Hana Hall
We Are the Memories Eric Endres
Where the Crane Lands Vincent DeVito
World Cup Mouse Richard Seidman
Wrestling Dad Allan Hubbard
Xena & Jonny Robert Brown
Yves Laura Piety
Zak vs. Zombies Elisa Eliot
Zoe II Denise Kulawik

For all the latest ScreenCraft news and updates, follow us on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.