Announcing the 2017 ScreenCraft Family-Friendly Screenplay Contest Semifinalists

by ScreenCraft on March 1, 2018

Listed below are the semifinalists of the 2017  ScreenCraft Family-Friendly Screenplay Contest, representing the top 12% of submissions received. Congratulations to the writers who have made it this far, the quarterfinalists, and thanks to everyone who submitted.  Stay tuned for the April 10th winners announcement here and on our Twitter and Facebook pages!

A Better Place Katterina Powers
A Hope For Us All Helen Stroupe
A Junebug Christmas Summer Johnson
A Love Story David Kushner
After the Whale Paul Farrell
Art in Tandem Elizabeth Blackmer
Bayou Country Randall Shields
Black Jack Stephen Curran
Burgertown James Matthews
Bye Cuspid! The Adventures of a Male Tooth Fairy Michael Hogan
Cherokee Chosen Ilan Kozlowski
City in the Sky Amanda Stockwell
Code Silent. Nancy Breaux
Coyote Warrior Roberta Rovner Pieczenik
Cyclone Dahlia Welsh
Dad the Kid Freddy Deane
Daughters Lost Steve Biggs
Dragon Dream Joe Laudati
Dragon Guardian Elle Croxford
Finding My Olivia Kelly Karam
Flora and the Flabbs Donald Cameron
FlyGirl Syd Blue
For the Birds Lisa Albracht
Harold Angel Janine Gilbert
Holiday Magic Rex Carter
In Love with Christmas Lelia Alford
Intelligent Life Bruce Luchsinger
It Happened One Night Before Christmas Alyson Dutemple Dutemple, Samantha   Wandell
Jacob and the Invisi-Belle Thomas Mann
Kush June Carryl
LevelLand George Anson
Little One's Big NYC adventure Robin Young Roe
Mantis Laura Lance
Miss Liberty Craig Paulsen
Moped Army Randin Brown
Mr. Moon Michael Langer
My Digital Life Sherry M Cook
My Intergalactic Field Trip Adam Towne
Nickerbacher Terry John Barto
Ninja Mom Ren Hanami
Oggleswog the Dragon Monique Amado
Parents Bruce Kalish
Peanut Butter Cup Eric Ritigstein
Pirate Queen Carole Whang Schutter
Puppy with a Purpose Candy Fox
Quest for the Tiger's Eye Dylan Morgan
Rescue Dog Rich Orstad
Resurrection Christina Shaver
Riff Raff Chris Desmond
Run For the Roses Nathan Hudson
Saving Washington Jane Hampton Cook
Sid and the Dweeb Squad Mark Anderson
smartHOME Mike Porter
Something Incredible Megan Breen
Spirited Susan Mark Stouffer
Spitfire Evan Balkan
Sumo Boy Scott Sublett
Surviving 14 Katie Streicher
Teddy Bear Hillel Damron
The Angel Rainbow Car Wash Tom Rossi
The Boy Who Cried Dinosaur Chris Kunz
The Christmas Miracles Lisa Reisner
The Engineer of Terracotta Alexie Basil
The Hiding Place Stephen Martin
The Ice Swan Shirlee Wilson
The Least of These Ellen Winburn
The Loneliest Whale Brad Klipfel
The Magnificent Kevin Christopher Fetherolf
The Monster That Came To Tea Tom Warwick
The Patient and The Prince Nathan Hudson
The Shadow in the Wind Lazaros Zigomanis
The Shepherd's Guide to Love Mary Huckstep
The Younger Siblings Club Jodi Kraus
This Will Leave A Mark Kathryn Kyker
Tug Eli Elbogen
Turn and Burn Susan Arscott
What The Fox Said James Stewart
Yearbook Jenny Taylor-Whitehorn
Young American Robbie Robertson
Zero Aarthi Ramanathan


Next Related Post

Get Our Newsletter!

Get weekly writing inspiration delivered to your inbox - including industry news, popular articles, and more!

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Developing Your Own Script?

We'll send you a list of our free eCourses when you subscribe to our newsletter. No strings attached.

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

You Might Also Like

Your success is our #1 priority. We provide aspiring writers industry access, free resources and inspiration, and a community to support you through every step of your creative journey.

Writing Competitions

Success Stories