2019 ScreenCraft Animation Competition Finalists

by ScreenCraft on April 29, 2020

Listed below are the Finalists of the 2019 ScreenCraft Animation Competition. These exceptional screenplays were selected from almost 800 submissions. Congratulations to the writers who have made it this far and thanks to all for submitting!

Stay tuned for future announcements here and on our Twitter and Facebook pages within the next few weeks! And if you’d like to receive a notification when this contest re-opens for entries, you can subscribe for updates via Coverfly here.

Here are the Finalists:

ADELITAS Octavio Llano
Alex and the Stars Anita Meyer Bunten
An American Tragedy Jackson DeLoach
Anansi and the Chest of Stories Ayinde Ricco
Avery Bryan Kelsey
BARKLEY D. Eric Paster
Changing Novella Jonathan Medici
Clerical Error Nicole Favale, Max Dashevsky
Copper Ridge Rebecca Ghusn
Cuauhtemoc in the Sky with Jade Beads Juan Gutierrez
Cyber Joe Dzikiewicz
Definitely Cursed Brennan Gilpatrick, Erin Walsh
Earth Memorial Mary Ashley Burton
Emma and the Seven Jonathan Medici
Grim Joseph Servodio
Grizzly π Joshua Messarge
HENRY'S UNDEAD LIFE Jeremy Patrick Hamilton
In the Footsteps of Thaddeus Thackeray Adam McDaniel
Lemmings Chris Bolton
Little Green Mend Linda Whitmore, Brian Menz
Lost Laundry Devyne Johnson, Alanna Bryant
Lucy Number 4,003 Morgan Smalley
Me, My Shadow and Iris Jeannette Lara
MONSTER TOWN Garrett Vander Leun
Monstoria Eric Preston Ross
No Quarter, "Welcome to Arcadia" Travis Kehoe
Noma Frey and the Broken World Thomas Robinson
Pixylations Joe Laudati
Pizza Co. Michael Bruno
Pokey Nose tami Ryder
Queen Punks Alison Reeger Cook
Samurai Streetballer Lorena Carbajal Van Ness, Michael Van Ness
Sandbar in the Stars Claire Bosnich
SHREWDY Paul Fulton
Sidekick Joey Capuana
Snowlands Morr Meroz
Sonoran Song Anne Wallace
Space Cases Joshua Sackheim
Star Sailors: Alexis Allen
Starship Renegade Logan Gilbert
Surreal PolitiK Joshua Harris
The Knight Shift Pearson Jenks
The Things You Keep Leah Anton
The Three Sockateers - Kids' Animation Series Elaine Chekich
The Zipp Code - Knight of the Dragons Fritz Kalteis
What's Left of Us Joseph Hemsani
Wishful Thinking Alex Klein

For all the latest ScreenCraft news and updates, follow us on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.


Next Related Post

Get Our Newsletter!

Get weekly writing inspiration delivered to your inbox - including industry news, popular articles, and more!

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Developing Your Own Script?

We'll send you a list of our free eCourses when you subscribe to our newsletter. No strings attached.

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

You Might Also Like

Your success is our #1 priority. We provide aspiring writers industry access, free resources and inspiration, and a community to support you through every step of your creative journey.

Writing Competitions

Success Stories