by Cameron Cubbison - updated on January 20, 2022

Listed below are the semifinalists of the 2015 ScreenCraft Action/Thriller Script Contest, selected by our readers and judges. Congratulations to the writers who have made it to the penultimate round and thanks to all for submitting.  Stay tuned for the winners announcement here and on our Twitter and Facebook pages!

1001 Bullets by Scott Hamilton & PJ Hamilton

African Harvest by Marisé Samitier

Amaryllis Bang! Bang! by Arlene Bogna and Nicole Schubert

Black Ice Below by Peter Fraser

Blackmail by Stacey Osbeck

Bottomless by Jonathan Figg

Broken English by Alex Stirling (based on the novel by David Thompson)

Chennai 2040 by Vishnu Sekar

Cold Barrel Zero by Ronald L. Ecker

Contained by Donal Lee & Simon Steuri

Cottontail by Parker Briscoe

Dark Paradise by Jack Davidson

Dead Cell by Dena McKinnon and Janet Clarke

Dead Man’s Party by Michael Raymond

Dead Rabbits by Asabi Lee & Paul Hart-Wilden

Deployable by Alex Greenfield & Ben Powell

DNA by Gary Brahl

Drone Hunters by Shekhar Pandey

DVD Murders by Kathy Krantz Stewart (based on the novel Confidential Bounty by Michael Altieri)

Eke’Bolos by Stephen C. Settle

Escape From El Paso by Brendan T. Turrill

False Flag by Chris Howlett

FET (Female Engagement Team) by Sarah Hopkins

Frigid by Andrew Mescher

Grey Skies by Michael Scott Reese & Adam Oliver Schwartz

Homestead by Viet Huynh

How To Catch A Time Traveler by Graham Parke

Isom Dart – Freeman by Amechi Ngwe

Jack Up by Craig R. Boone

Kyd’s Game by Marc Rosenberg

Last Resort by Amechi Ngwe

Mercy by Carrie Wachob

Miramar by Philip C. Sedgwick & Ruben Ruiz

MoonCurser by Leia Vogelle

Mythos by Darrin Grimwood

No Direction Home by John Damien

One Hill by Richmond Riedel

Operation Sandstorm by Derek Asaff

Overkill by Christian J. Hearn

P.A.L. by Christopher Runyon

Persons Unknown by Ben Soper

Phantom In Time by Douglas MacLeod

Red Pass by Leonard Langford & Collin Watts

Red Star Rising by Patrick Byrne

Revolver by Edward Klau

Ringleaders by Mark Lyons & Joe Wilka

Rocked by Mark Cerulli

Sardis The Merciful by Christian Thomas

Sirius by PJ Hart

Skyburner by David E. Baugnon

State Secret by Doug Kissock

Stem by Iqbal Ahmed

Tanya & Claire: Hot Pursuit by Arlene Bogna and Nicole Schubert

The Amulet by Ken Glover

The Delegation by Shane Andries

The Interview by Julie Pedersen

The Iron Horse Of Lucy Steele by Paul E. Zeidman

The Island By John Watts and Thomas Woods

The Passenger by David Case

The Tower by David Boito

The Trill Nikkia by Leon Chills

The Untamed by Clayton Emery

Threshold by Tom Trott

Virgil by Jim Beck

What You Know by Henry Tjernlund

World Of Solid Chrome by Parker Briscoe

Wylde by Danny Baram


Next Related Post

Get Our Newsletter!

Get weekly writing inspiration delivered to your inbox - including industry news, popular articles, and more!

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Developing Your Own Script?

We'll send you a list of our free eCourses when you subscribe to our newsletter. No strings attached.

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

You Might Also Like

Your success is our #1 priority. We provide aspiring writers industry access, free resources and inspiration, and a community to support you through every step of your creative journey.

Writing Competitions

Success Stories