2020 ScreenCraft Comedy Contest Finalists

By August 12, 2020Blog, Contests, Featured

Listed below are the Finalists of the 2020 ScreenCraft Comedy Contest. These exceptional screenplays were selected from almost 2,400 submissions. Congratulations to the writers who have made it this far and thanks to all for submitting!

Stay tuned for future announcements here and on our Twitter and Facebook pages within the next few weeks! And if you’d like to receive a notification when this contest re-opens for entries, you can subscribe for updates via Coverfly here.

Here are the Finalists:

50 x 50 Kelly Edwards
About-Face Katrina Deaton
And No One Mourned Ky Rogers
Arranged Mithra Alavi
Autocomplete Oscar Madrid
B.B. Amanda Verwey
Bad Romance Chad Wellinger
Bridesmen Kevin Revie
Bugaboo Morgan Milender
Camouflage and Lipstick Lawrence Daly
Chosenville Jessica Kane
CINDS & MILLA Billie Bates
Clay Adi Blotman
Cookie Crumbles Eliza Janssen
Curveballs Suzanne Reed
Def Sheppard Alexandra Keister
Definitely Cursed Brennan Gilpatrick, Erin Walsh
Derblin Paranormal Ryan Manns, Jocelyn Manns
Do Us Part Reed Arnold
First Bro Eliot Gerstel
Flaking Out Tessa Shaffer, Shane Shaffer
Flew It Adam Vaughn
Florida Man Decides To Kill Guy Who Started The @FloridaMan Twitter Account Eric Landau
Get Happy Thomas Douglas Mann
GOLDEN SHOWERS: The Search for the Presidential Pee Tape Joe Ayella
Gransassin Vanessa Leigh, Aaron Bennett
GUNCLE WEEKEND Philip Hall, Erin Fredman
I LOVE MY DAD James Morosini
JIYAN Daniela Saioni, Mazdak Taebi
Just Potential Piyali Syam, Vick Krishna
Kansas, Anymore Heather Farlinger
Koreatown Noah Kim
Making A Move Jessica Hilscher
Merry Little Marketers Kate Bryce
Off Camera Shalice Coutu
Pablo Escobear and the Lost Girls of Neverland Christopher Hood
Republic of Winneconne Lisa Franek
Revelation Jacob S. Wydra
Reversing Around Corners Lee Maddox
Seldon Seen Peter R Feuchtwanger
Sexy Teen Squad: Undercover Monster Hunters Jon Bershad
Shelter County Micah Taylor
Stalemates Daniel Van Nostrand
STAY Janine DeMaria
The Amazingly Spectacular Amelia Watson
The Anklebiter Andy Jones
The Rebound Christian Wolf, Chase Badgett
TRYING Mike Heller
Victoria Sucks Daniel Lobrace
WHITE BOYS Shari Sharpe

For all the latest ScreenCraft news and updates, follow us on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.