2024 ScreenCraft Horror Competition Finalists

by ScreenCraft on February 7, 2024

Listed below are the Finalists of the 2024 ScreenCraft Horror Competition. These exceptional screenplays were selected from almost 1,200 submissions. Congratulations to the writers who have made it this far and thanks to all for submitting!

Stay tuned for the Winner announcement on February 28th on our blog and on our Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram pages! And if you’d like to receive a notification when this contest re-opens for entries, you can subscribe for updates via Coverfly here.

Here are the Finalists:

Alter Garret Ricker
BADBLOOD Aaron Lovett
Hello Again Jeremy Jackson
Lenora Rich Ragsdale
LIKE YOU Hannah C. Langley
Play Demon / Oni Gokko Valentin Narziss
The Only Safe Place Left Is The Dark   Warren Wagner
The Pyre B.T. Webster
This Is Living Alex Piliouras
This is Not a Place Kelsey Grace Pfeifer

For all the latest ScreenCraft news and updates, follow us on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.

Get Our Newsletter!

Get weekly writing inspiration delivered to your inbox - including industry news, popular articles, and more!

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Developing Your Own Script?

We'll send you a list of our free eCourses when you subscribe to our newsletter. No strings attached.

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

You Might Also Like

Your success is our #1 priority. We provide aspiring writers industry access, free resources and inspiration, and a community to support you through every step of your creative journey.

Writing Competitions

Success Stories