2021 ScreenCraft Action & Adventure Screenplay Competition Semifinalists

by ScreenCraft on September 1, 2021

Listed below are the Semifinalists of the 2021 ScreenCraft Action & Adventure Screenplay Competition. These exceptional screenplays were selected from almost 1,000 submissions. Congratulations to the writers who have made it this far and thanks to all for submitting!

Stay tuned for the Finalist announcement on September 29th here and on our Twitter and Facebook pages! And if you’d like to receive a notification when this contest re-opens for entries, you can subscribe for updates via Coverfly here.

Here are the Semifinalists:

A Season of Wither John Henderson
A White and Savage Land Alex Rivers
Avalon Geoffrey Caple & Kevin Sweeney
Borrego Springs  James King & Chris Webster
Brock Wilbur: Adventure Pig Lukas Ridge
Broken Nation Patrick Sanchez
Cloudy Jeffrey Field
Code 99 Robin Russin
Confluence Joel Dahl 
Double Cross Donn Kennedy
Drink Cart Girl  Leanna Adams & Heather Breslin
Drive! Cal Gal Drive! Kurtis Theorin
First Ascent Reinhard Cate
Fontana John Michael Riva Jr.
Fowl Road Matt Flynn
Free Syd Blue
Gare Du Nord  Takeo Hori
Go to Hell Alex Sosin & Chris Courtner
Hartline Chuck Driskell
Hero of the Good Land  Logan Shaw
Jacked Pablo Briz
Kingdom 419 Clementina Ojie
Lacie in the Wonderverse Michael Ierulli
Machete Queen Sierra Hall
Mademoiselle Maupin Brandon Gale
Marathon Alexander Hacker
Medstar Justice Schiappa
Memory Jonathan Dillon
Mind Blown Paul Jarnagin
Minimum Comfortable Distance Steven Snell
No Direction Home Dominic DeJoseph
Orphan Mountain Steve Dini
Paranormal Panhandle Haley Manrique
Revelations  Johnny Gilligan
Ronin Natalie Ganey
Seal Team '76 Takeo Hori
Soft Targets Zeke Rodrigues Thomas & Jarrett Sleeper
Spoils of War Chandus Jackson
Teddybär Tommy Tang & Ryan Van Slyck
Tesla & The Outlier's Nick Davis
The Conspiracist Thomas Thonson
The Fall Girl Tara Hall
The One Percent Ray Keller & Richard Schmidt
The Quilt Keeper's Son Debra Gipson
The Rogues' Gallery Grand Prix Stephen Polakiewicz
The Valley Isle Aleksandr Biskis
The Wrong Candidate John Ravitz
Tiger Sea Suki Kaiser
Tricycle Jackie Munoz
Trophies Peter Van Horne
Verity's Game Jennifer Giacalone
We Belong Lucas Coleman
Witchborne Malek Haneen
Zero Signal Sebastian van Hoek
Zoe Maddox and the Legend of Baoshan              David Bold

For all the latest ScreenCraft news and updates, follow us on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.


Next Related Post

Get Our Newsletter!

Get weekly writing inspiration delivered to your inbox - including industry news, popular articles, and more!

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Developing Your Own Script?

We'll send you a list of our free eCourses when you subscribe to our newsletter. No strings attached.

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

You Might Also Like

Your success is our #1 priority. We provide aspiring writers industry access, free resources and inspiration, and a community to support you through every step of your creative journey.

Writing Competitions

Success Stories