2018 ScreenCraft Sci-fi Screenplay Contest Semifinalists Announced

by ScreenCraft - updated on September 6, 2018

Listed below are the semifinalists of the fourth annual ScreenCraft Sci-fi Screenplay Contest, representing the top ten percent of submissions received. Congratulations to the writers who have made it this far, and thanks to everyone who submitted.

The jury this year includes development executives from 20th Century Fox, Sony Pictures and United Pictures Group.

View the quarterfinalists here, and stay tuned for the July 6th announcement of the winners here and on our Twitter and Facebook pages!

Here are the semifinalists:

#throwbackthursday Tyrel Lougheed
2.24.z Freddy Deane
American Myths of Black & White Aaron Yarber
Artemis 1 Nicole Cohen
As it Rains on the City Satoshi  Katada
Atlantica Donald Smith
Atom Mitchell LeBlanc
Beyond Dan Rivais
Biomass Rob Tymchyshyn
Blackwell Tracey Bradley
Bloodrite Erich Ebner & Nick Reedy
Buccaneers of the Asteroid Belt Jeff Racho
Burt Dirk and The Gliesezoids Andrew Harris
Charlene Dan Schneidkraut
Copy Mir Noorata
Cumulus Matt Silverman
Darryn the Bold and The Sword of Boldness Justin Best
Dawn of World Cedrick May
Death of a Fool Ismael Gomez & Joe Leone
Disclosure Glenn Breuninger
Dragon Flowers Brandon Osterman
Ears Ryan Costello
Endangered Species Mark Flood
Expanse of Us Brea  Grant & Jason Miller
Extraction Sam Ingraffia
Falling Up Steve Tornello
Forget-Me-Nots John Dummer
Grudge Robert Santiago
Haywire Kenneth Smith
Hellbound Roberto Saieh
Hi-Jinx Megan Megahee
In Our Image David Steiner
In the Holy City Gilbert Cuevas
Inscape Michael Levine
Kore Christopher Morrison
Legal Alien Jeff Delaney
Mad Planet Kurt Peterson
Make Time Jonathan Medici
Mama Caleigh Bacchus
Mavelynn Strivener & The Elemental Bracelets Desmond Hew
Maya Rohit Gill
Molly Justin Kwon
Monster Hunters Sandino Moya-Smith
New World Holiday Chase Bradburn
Pig Georgina Love
Prime Life William Levesque
Ravagers Matthew Dixon
Realeyes Andrew Elling
Runaway Ship Theodore Carl Soderberg
Salting Cure Catherine Murdoch
Save the Princess Eric Jeske
Savior Eugene Mont
Shrimp Nicole  Jones
Singularity By Lyssa Zac Loy
Slayer Alan Loubeau
Smoke Carlos Perez
Starlight Carl Rogers
Supacabra David Willis
Tarzan Reborn Kevin Bauer
The Commune Clayton Bennet
The Corpse Illusion Steven Farrell
The Crossing Paul Sheridan
The Dinosaur Four Greg Rhem
The Farmer Clive Howard
The Flight of Man D.C. Lozar
The Goblin Spy Rafael Gamboa
The Lighthouse Neal Dhand
The Memory Bank Daniel Cooper & Adam Cooper
The Oak of Dendriata Clayton Samuels
The Procedure Joshua Deepan
The Santa Job Robert Husted
The Screening Katherine Press
The Thingee Casimir Nozkowski
The Time Rippers Phil Moore
Tranquility Harry Kleinman
Transience R.J. Patteson
Two Miles Below David van den Berg
Verse Steven Cooney
Will to Power Michael Mul
Zero Child Justin Marr
Zoe and the Aegis AJ Wedding

For all the latest ScreenCraft news and updates, follow us on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.

Get Our Newsletter!

Get weekly writing inspiration delivered to your inbox - including industry news, popular articles, and more!

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Developing Your Own Script?

We'll send you a list of our free eCourses when you subscribe to our newsletter. No strings attached.

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

You Might Also Like

Your success is our #1 priority. We provide aspiring writers industry access, free resources and inspiration, and a community to support you through every step of your creative journey.

Writing Competitions

Success Stories