Sign up for our Newsletter

2017 ScreenCraft Short Story Contest Finalists Announced

by Cameron Cubbison on March 14, 2018

After extensive deliberations, the finalists of the 2017 ScreenCraft Short Story competition have been selected as follows:

'Ware the Power Jack Mulcahy
A Seat at The Window Herb Jordan
Go Home Sohrab Homi Fracis
Marching Towards Golgotha Jordan Hill
Missives from the Green Campaign David Armstrong
Psycho Babbles Alison Reeger Cook
Syringe-Fed Ferrets Samuel Martin
The Golden Arowana Will Pei
The Kite Maker Brenda Peynado
Yackety-Yak (Don't Talk Back) Chris Vincent

The competition winners will be selected from this list and announced on March 19th, 2018. Congratulations to this elite group of writers, and congratulations to the semifinalists and quarterfinalists. We had a truly distinguished season and are honored to have received such diverse and compelling material.

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram