2017 ScreenCraft Screenwriters Residency Program in Jamaica Semifinalists Announced

by ScreenCraft on May 31, 2017

Listed below are the semifinalists that remain in contention for the 4 full scholarships to the inaugural ScreenCraft Screenwriters Residency Program in Treasure Beach, Jamaica, presented by the Calabash Literary Festival and the Jamaica Film & Television Association (JAFTA). The program will provide four (4) screenwriters with free tuition to this six-day program in Jamaica, featuring mentorship with an all-star group of Hollywood professionals. Mentors include: Vanessa Ford from the Weinstein Company, screenwriters Peter Craig (THE TOWN, THE HUNGER GAMES: MOCKINGJAY), Geoffrey Fletcher (Oscar-winning writer of PRECIOUS), TV screenwriter and showrunner Zack Estrin (PRISON BREAK, new LOST IN SPACE on Netflix), Sony Pictures VP Eric Fineman and literary manager Hannah Ozer from Kaplan/Perrone Management.

Congratulations to the talented writers who have made it this far, and thank you to everyone who submitted.

Stay tuned for the winners announcement here and on our Twitter and Facebook pages within the next two weeks. We’re accepting ten additional tuition-paying applicants until June 15th, 2017. Click here to apply now

Congratulations to these talented semifinalists: 

Bamboo Paper Su Ching Teh
Becoming Aphrodite Karin Maxey
Beginner's History Emily Cheever
Belief Kris Kosaka
Blood Brothers Peter Hunziker
Blue On Blue David Dasilma
Bluefields Mezan Morrison
Broad Tree Gun Club Luke McKenzie
Broken Head Clare Sladden
Conversations with Gunner Nadine Truong
Default Hannah Dillon
Device CJ Pelham
Divine Providence Ann Rosen
Dreamlanders Angela Magnus
Enemyway Patricia Meyer
Fairhaven Kurt Wright
Little Con Lili Gabriela Garcia Medina
Mad Like Me Melinda Maerker
Martyr Scott Pittock
Meet Cute Mariyam Mahbub
Mercurial Edison Bailey
Mount Pleasant Cat Dale
Paradise Lost Amy Taylor
Pilgrimage Heather Huntington
Provenance Tiffany Ho
Rebel Junction Anika Jarrett
Ripple Heather Faris
Scattering Jake Erica Tachoir
Sedger Mor Catherine Wright
Shoot The Girl Tony Hendriks
Sinclair Roddy Williams
St. Claire Jessica Sieff
Stone Drive Sylvia Marie Llewellyn
The Consultant Hannah Fitzpatrick
The Dance of the Bull Alex Hodgson
The Division Clea Frost
The Jane Collective Lisa Romagnoli
The Lean Pearse Lehane
The Lions of Mesopotamia Robin Rose Singer
The Magdalene Ranch: Hustle Up, Buttercup Charlotte Winters
The Seashell Sutra Matthew Wanniski
Tucked Dale Winton
We Killed the Boss Alana Igbe
Western Approaches Andrew Judge
Wonderfully Extraordinary & Excitingly Strange Forrest Naylor
Yellow Zara Meerza


Next Related Post

Get Our Newsletter!

Get weekly writing inspiration delivered to your inbox - including industry news, popular articles, and more!

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Developing Your Own Script?

We'll send you a list of our free eCourses when you subscribe to our newsletter. No strings attached.

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

You Might Also Like

Your success is our #1 priority. We provide aspiring writers industry access, free resources and inspiration, and a community to support you through every step of your creative journey.

Writing Competitions

Success Stories