2017 ScreenCraft Sci-Fi Screenplay Contest Semifinalists Announced

by ScreenCraft - updated on July 6, 2017

Listed below are the semifinalists of the third annual ScreenCraft Sci-Fi Screenplay Contest, representing the top ten percent of submissions received. Congratulations to the writers who have made it this far, and thanks to everyone who submitted. View the quarter-finalists here, and stay tuned for the upcoming announcement of the winners here and on our Twitter and Facebook pages!

Adrift Jessica Paine
After You Bob Gebert
Aisa Sarah Fischer
Aquarianna Brian Young
Assemble the Creators Larry Coleman
Automatic Jonathan W.C. Mills
Between two Points Alex Ford
Biomass Robert Tymchyshyn
Cataclysm Kyle Ferchen
Chaotic Good Adam Taylor
Dark Lands Ben Browne
Decimator Steven Snell
Diagonal Sleepers Kevin Lim
Down Zach Waggoner
Dre Saturn: Child of the Orbn Kareem Bland
Dying Angels Dennis Coleman
EOS Rising Anna Vecellio
Extraction Martijn Smits
Gears Jordan Dale
Gestalt C.G. Runyon
Glowing Thomas Grigg
Gravitational Mass Kris Kapp
Harvest Season Matthew Johnston
Hawk Moon Nathan O'Callaghan
Hell's Zookeeper Connie Wright
Hounds Tooth High Rodney Johnson
Hunters Moon Lestyn Evans
In Extremis Zach Smith
Inspired David Lawrence
In the Wake Christopher Grillot
It's a Nightmare Nicole Quinn
Little Bird Julie Wittrock
Magic with a Mother-Fucking K Steven Roy
Martin Mapes and the Misfits of Otherworld Daniel Pike
Meet Cute Mariyam Mahbub
Mist Traveler Pamela Wallace
Mourning Cloak Sianne Tarda
New York Times Robert Simon
Northern Lights Matthew Hawksworth
Out of Time Joe Villanti
P Q Paul Shiban
Pandorium Graham parke
Persephone Chris Kappel
Psychodrive Mitch Ross & John Taylor
R&R Christian McLeer
Red Rock Scott Hamilton
Red Winter Evan McNamara
Redirklus Kevin Shorter
Rendezvous Michael Leung
Shatter Gideon Shmorak
Sole Allee Pitaccio
Space/Time Danny Baram
Sync Jeff Murzynski
Tam Lin Glen Cram
Tectum Raed Assar
The Aviaries of Dr. Vogel Daniel Pike
The Bell Nan Dillon
The Best Version of You Mark Ward
The Bomb Is In The Baby, The D*#k Is In The Bag MaGee Fallon
The Cargo Billie Jo Mason
The Convergence Emily Rose Laochua
The Fairy King Steven Snell
The Four Horsemen Marcus Leighton
The Greater Good Stephen MacNeil
The Night I Vanished Andrea McGee
The Return Of The Monkey King Eli Rarey
The Risk Factor Homer Hsieh
The TransMutant Malcolm Wong
The Unmentionable Day Thomas Parisi
The Wastelander Brentt Slabchuck
The Whole Jim Hyslop
Timeline Kristoffer Haugen
Trajectory Irina Ivanova
Videopolis Erik Vidal
Virginia Rose and the Lost City of Gold Bryan Kelsey
Welcome to Comictopia Michael Chase Walker
Wendigo Mike Langer


Next Related Post

Get Our Newsletter!

Get weekly writing inspiration delivered to your inbox - including industry news, popular articles, and more!

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Developing Your Own Script?

We'll send you a list of our free eCourses when you subscribe to our newsletter. No strings attached.

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

You Might Also Like

Your success is our #1 priority. We provide aspiring writers industry access, free resources and inspiration, and a community to support you through every step of your creative journey.

Writing Competitions

Success Stories