Sign up for our Newsletter
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

2017 ScreenCraft Horror Screenplay Contest Semifinalists Announced

by Cameron Cubbison on September 6, 2017

Listed below are the semifinalists of the 2017 ScreenCraft Horror Screenplay Contest! Congratulations to those who have made it this far, and to the quarter-finalists, and thanks to all for submitting. Stay tuned for the upcoming announcement of the winners here and on our Twitter and Facebook pages.

Abby Gilbert Cuevas
Amarok Michael Weldon
American Folklore: A Midwife's Tale Erik Miguel Gervais
Bad Night Colin Johnson
Beast of Virginia Matthew Corley
Beasts of the Earth Jesse J Cook
Bird of Prey Thivanka Perera
Bitterroot Myles Hawthorne
Black Mountain Joe Villanti
Blood and Guts Craig Moorhead
Bluebeard Chelsea Russo
Confession House Terry Hayman
Consumed Don Stroud
Consummation Katherine Cox
Dark Wood Kevin MacNamara
Dead of Night John Bradley
Diabolical Tom Putnam
Domain J.R. Jarrod
Edgewater Matthew Sorvillo
Empire of the Dead Peter Farmer
Entering the Flesh Hafsteinn Saemundsson
Fall Not Into Darkness Philip Hogan
Fever Dream Megan Cordero
Gemma Kellee Terrell
Go To Sleep Diana Djurcinovska
Hacked Dylan Dockery
Hannah's Birthday Juliet Bergh
Hell Or High-Rise Andrew Mescher
Hylophobia Stephen Martin
Killing Time Jose Prendes
La Santera Adel Morales
Little Pretties Steve Finly
Locked In Garrett Hemmerich
Lost Man Guy Harvey
Marvel Rose Margaret Ford-Rogers
Metanoia Ben Browne
Miss Diagnosis Derek Dubois
Moribund Donald Grail
Muddy Water Jess Neuhauser
No Way Out Andrew Mescher
Parasites: A Love Story David Ullendorff
Pentagram Tom Omokaro
Princess Benjamin Dawe
Psychodrive Mitch Ross
Red Velvet Tom Radovich
Runner's High John Rex
Sacrifice Matthew Riddle
Serial Dennis Luu
Shipside Stacey Parshall Jensen
Silo Chris Drzewiecki
Solara Andrew Saxsma
The 405 Patrick Byrne
The Au Pair Peyton McDavitt
The Beast Peter Dukes
The Birthing Field Robert Thorpe
the Black Eyed Children Andrew Mescher
The Delicate Skin Will Keightley
The Disease Khalil Sullins
The Door in the Basement Morgan R. Tegtow
The Fairy King Steven Snell
The Guilty L.M. Harter
The Hundredth Monkey Justin Michael Terry
The Keening Mark Grassick
The Living Stone Jacob Hair
The Man in the Middle of the Desert Greg Sisco
The Miller Boarding House Sara Caldwell
The Peak of Fear Kevin Bachar
The Repass N Rae Shaw
The Righteous Man Andrew Mescher
The Sinner's Club Dylan Rosychuk
The Stray Olga Gorodetskaya
The Surge Yusuf Gad
The Talon and the Undersnake Mike Carruthers
The Trail Christopher Grillot
The Unseen: Rise of the Highwayman John Miles Jr
Twisted Jason Dry
Unholy Gods William Long
Valhalla Daniel Whidden
Viral Video Sean Kearney
Witch Ball Russ Zitaruk


Next Related Post

Get Our Newsletter!

Get weekly writing inspiration delivered to your inbox - including industry news, popular articles, and more!


Developing Your Own Script?

We'll send you a list of our free eCourses when you subscribe to our newsletter. No strings attached.

You Might Also Like

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram