PACIFIC RIM TO JURASSIC WORLD: Action AMA with Emily Carmichael

Tuesday, October 27th 2020, 11am PT // 2pm ET // 7pm GMT

Join ScreenCraft for a power-packed AMA with Screenwriter & Director, Emily Carmichael.

A Harvard graduate, Emily followed an unconventional path to becoming a writer-director. Today she is a sought-after action-adventure filmmaker who has co-written massive budget blockbuster films such as PACIFIC RIM: UPRISING, JURASSIC WORLD: DOMINION, and Disney’s reboot of the 1979 sci-fi film THE BLACK HOLE. Both a writer and director, her short films have screened at Sundance, Slamdance, SXSW, Tribeca, and numerous other top festivals all around the world.

Emily is also a member of the 2020 ScreenCraft Action & Adventure Writing Competition jury. You do not want to miss this AMA! 

    • Speaker: Emily Carmichael, Screenwriter, and Director (JURASSIC WORLD: DOMINION, PACIFIC RIM: UPRISING, etc)
    • Moderator: Kevin Bachar, Producer, Writer, and Cinematographer, Pangolin Pictures

The ScreenCraft AMA’s are your chance for inside info from Industry leaders. Bring your questions and don’t miss it!

If you have to miss it, the recording will be available after the event and posted on ScreenCraft’s Facebook Page.

Free to Register

ScreenCraft’s event series includes live panels with A-listers and “Ask Me Anything” interviews, a chance to learn directly from award-winning screenwriters, producers, agents, managers and other industry professionals.

WOMEN WRITING ACTION 

An AMA Interview Series with Emily Carmichael

Tuesday, October 27th, 11am PT // 2pm ET // 7pm GMT

  • You can submit a question here for any of our guest speakers. We'll try to answer as many attendee questions as we can.