Sign up for our Newsletter

2021 ScreenCraft True Story & Public Domain Competition Semifinalists

by ScreenCraft on June 9, 2021

Listed below are the Semifinalists of the 2021 ScreenCraft True Story & Public Domain Competition. These exceptional screenplays were selected from almost 1,200 submissions. Congratulations to the writers who have made it this far and thanks to all for submitting!

Stay tuned for the Finalist announcement on July 7th here and on our Twitter, Facebook and Instagram pages! And if you’d like to receive a notification when this contest re-opens for entries, you can subscribe for updates via Coverfly here.

Here are the Semifinalists:

8:32 Brendan Ethredge
A Grozny Affair Zed Martin & Thomas Joseph
After Neverland E.R. Womelsduff
After the Cinders Adam Bertocci
Alek: Visible Speech Dylan James Amick & Daniel Glenn Fissmer
American Doctor Veronica Reyes-How
American Infamy Takeo Hori
Badlands Bully Nick Davis
Below the Radar Gemma Crofts
Bonny Tanner Moody & Kyle McQueen
Cavalier Sydney Painter
Cop Killer Greg Goodness
Desire Street Christopher Eaton
Diane Nash Cierra Lockett
Diary of a Madman John Henderson
Foolish Woman Jared Neumark
Four Floors in Raqqa Laila Ujayli & Zaina Ujayli
Fraternize Michael Colucci
Harlem's Own Justin Burgess
Harvard Secret Court Cory Krueckeberg 
Have You Heard About Harvey? Sam Wright
Into the Lion's Den Jane Gideon
Japanese for Baseball Ray Keller
Lady Driver Stephanie Diaz
Miske Louis Spirito
Newspaperwoman Vivian Kerr
No Good Deed Heather Farlinger
On Paper Wing’s Nick Davis
Opera Valley  Nathaniel Nauert
Peshmerga: The Desert Peacock  Ana Gamundi
PETA Brent Delaney
Petrov Ryan Patch
Ponzi Josh Durst-Weisman
SCOTUS Alan Jenkins
Séverin Maggy Torres-Rodriguez
Sew Ann Lowe Nicole Newman
Sleepy Hollow Halloween Robert Janda
Soul to Squeeze Alex Arabian
The Cosmonauts' Keeper — "Cedar" B.C. Bell
The False One Andrew Kevin Fawn
The Four Fingers Nico Bellamy & Chase Pestano
The Good Hike Amanda Moresco
The Great Houdini Alan Starzinski
The Longest Trail Tracee Beebe
The Players Chris Connolly
The Porter and The Stone  Nuh Omar
The Telltale Light Joshua Rebell
Thrums Brett Stanning & Evlampia Papadopoulos
Tragic Beauty Jace Serrano
Valley of The Lion Joshua Katz
Wampus Cat Jessica Wei
We Never Sleep Peter Bettinelli & Matt Nickley
Western Approaches Andrew Judge
When Wendy Grew Up Jenna St. John
Where We Came From Julia Morizawa
Young Arthur and the Lady of the Lake Barry Ambrose & Juan Castro

For all the latest ScreenCraft news and updates, follow us on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram