2020 ScreenCraft Action & Adventure Screenplay Competition Finalists

By January 13, 2021 No Comments

Listed below are the Finalists of the 2020 ScreenCraft Action & Adventure Screenplay Competition. These exceptional screenplays were selected from almost 1,300 submissions. Congratulations to the writers who have made it this far and thanks to all for submitting!

If you’re wondering why this competition is labeled “2020,” it’s because the next season of the Action & Adventure competition will re-open earlier this year compared to last year, and the next season’s winners will be announced at the end of this calendar year. The 2021 season of this competition will open here on April 1st.

Stay tuned for future announcements here and on our Twitter and Facebook pages within the next few weeks! And if you’d like to receive a notification when this contest re-opens for entries, you can subscribe for updates via Coverfly here.

Without further ado, here are the very talented Finalists:

1066 Ben Mansbridge
A New Beginning Allan Tsao
After Neverland E.R. Womelsduff
Agency Rebecca Lieberman
Airborne David Davies
Blood Bonds Jordan Vogeney
Burrow Ashley Burns 7 Noah Martin
D’Volution Steve Ronaldson
Dangerous Jacob Dalton
Dark Silo Scotch Wichmann & KayDee Kersten
Goodbye My Enemy Matthew Ryan
Gun Run Donn Kennedy
Homestead Bernhard Pucher
Infracktion Tina Winograd
Love Is A Battlefield Jai Brandon
Mama Bear Lee Ehlers
Mescalero Anderson Boyd
Naive Gil Hagan
Ook Peter Wynn
Purity Sterling Robert Gallagher
Radiex Rose Gaffney
Refugium Brid Cannon
Rooftop Stephen Polakiewicz
Ruthless Kevin Walls
Sally Skull Kate Niemuller
Shadow Walker Ken Proctor
Society of Strays Christopher Chou Slomiak
Soiled Dove Leslie Ann Coles
South China Sea Yancey Wang
Sovereign  Elliot Seidel
The Anklebiter Andy Jones
The Ark David Bryant
The Black and The Red Scott Crowder
The Boy And The Fox Gianmarco Giacomelli
The Conspiracist Michael Egenolf
The Diamondback Michael Southworth
The Drop Dustin Milligan
The Heart of Sri Katava                Cairo Smith
The Henchmen Jason Stratton
The Holy Shield Mel Thompson
The Inventioneer Kevin Noonan
The Lion’s Chambers Kyle Curry
The Shadow King Chris Bolton
The Sledge Patrol Reed Arnold
The Songstress Kuros Charney
Third Man Michael Ouzas
Twenty After Sunset Sean Kenealy & Eric Silvera
Waitress #2 Nathan Patton
X/WIND Richard Pohl
Zero Line Timothy Kontje

For all the latest ScreenCraft news and updates, follow us on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.