2019 ScreenCraft Family Screenplay Competition Semifinalists Announced

By March 4, 2020 No Comments

Listed below are the semifinalists of the 2019 ScreenCraft Family Screenplay competition. These exceptional screenplays were selected from roughly 600 submissions. Congratulations to the writers who have made it this far and thanks to all for submitting!

This year’s jury is comprised of development executives and directors from Rob Marshall’s Lucamar Productions, Hallmark Movie Channel, 3Pas Studios, Montana North Media and Sony’s Affirm Films.

Stay tuned for the upcoming announcements of the finalists and grand prize winners here and on our Twitter and Facebook pages within the next few weeks! And if you’d like to receive a notification when this contest re-opens for entries in 2020, you can subscribe for updates via Coverfly here.

Here are the semifinalists:

A Cookiekonger Christmas Richard Seidman
A Fairy’s Tale Joe Laudati
A Road Well Traveled Jay Robert Scott
A Tall Tail William Farmer
A Will To Kiss Matthew Willis
Alexander The Grape Duane Piedmont
Badness Is Spoiled Goodness J. L. Paxxiel
Beached Jaime Silverman
Behind The  Curtain Cara Clark
Bubblebum Donna Allen
Charlie Horse Zack Frizzell
Christmas Clock Dylan Kilgour
Christmas in Black and White James Breeden
Christmas Time! with Paw and Sonny Boy Michael Bunch
Cradle Jeffrey Ullman
DNA Heather Farlinger
Double Diamond Steven Berko
Endurance Rich Orstad
F Stop Fitzgerald Rachel Feldman
Fernweh: The Ache for Distant Places Rosemary Griggs
Finding Your Centaur David Nickoll
Gene, Dean and Mr Evergreen Gillian Gibbs
Heartland Hoops Kyle Ann Stokes
Homeschooled Nathan Leon
How To Build A Time Machine Ronni Peck
In A Flash Aidan Largey
Into the Numinous Moon John McCarthy
Isle Brevelle Melvin Moore
It’s a Christmas Miracle, Charlie Brown Tom Radovich
Joy To The World (The Christmas Fixer) Stan Evans
Kids Rule Jill Gurr
Knight of Destiny George Alexanian
Lyla Drew Ross
Moonbeam Junior David Morrow
Moonlight in Capri Sari Akhavan
Old Time Girl Evelyne Tollman-Werzowa
Over It Joy Goodwin
Paw Prints Guide My Dreams James Young
PB&J Tihemme Gagnon
Pixie Gabriela Lugo
Rivals Aurora George
Rowing Underwater Chris Vincent
Rugistan Joel Karlinsky
Rylee-Belle Suzanne Varney
Sheltered Margaret Hardy
Smash and Run Ian Eyre
Space Homey William Maxwell
Sumo Football Scott Jacobs
The Alice Solution Emily Redinbo
The Art of Letting Go Jason Chan
The Christmas Odyssey Sarah Dillon
The Elements of Christmas Kate Hallock
The Gold Fish Barbara Ward Thall
The Good Shepherd Judith Sears
The Hobby Horse Kid David Gregory
The Island Without Snow Nick Fletcher
The Little Book of Monsters Alexander Smith
The Magical Town of St. Nick Bryan Kelsey
The Music Scrooge Jim Evry
The Mystery Knight Abril Carpio Marion
The Pysanky Connection Phineas Fiske
The Story of Nellie Arthur Christine Coyle Johnson & Julie Prendiville Roux
The Swim Fredrik Colting
Time In Tilley Ted Fryia
Toy Box Steve Holinsworth
Tracker Jack Lori Ochsner & Michele Evans
Violet’s Rainbow Sari Earl
Warrior Girl Laurie Whitaker
Xena & Jonny Robert Brown
Yves Laura Piety
Zak vs. Zombies Elisa Eliot
Zoe II Denise Kulawik

For all the latest ScreenCraft news and updates, follow us on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.