2019 ScreenCraft Sci-Fi & Fantasy Screenplay Competition Finalists Announced

By July 3, 2019Blog, Contests, Featured

Listed below are the Top 50 finalists for the screenplay and concept categories of the 2019 ScreenCraft Sci-Fi & Fantasy Screenplay Competition, selected from nearly 1,000 submissions. Congratulations to the writers who have made it this far, and thanks to everyone who submitted. The jury this year includes a development executive from 20th Century Fox, and managers from Anonymous Content, Grandview, and Mosaic.

The winner of the concept category will receive an exclusive developmental mentoring prize package with development executive Jonathan Wu, formerly of 20th Century Fox, and now Vice President of Film and Television at Hello Sunshine, the production company of actress Reese Witherspoon.

Stay tuned for the upcoming announcements of the grand prize winner and runner-up here on our website, and on our Twitter and Facebook pages within the next few weeks!

And if you’d like to receive a notification when this contest re-opens for entries in 2020, you can subscribe for updates via Coverfly here.

Here are the 2019 Sci-Fi finalists: 

Screenplay Category

Scott Hamilton
The Devil’s Symphony
Max Kronick, Eliza Janssen
Those Who Pass Through
Miranda Fennimore Rio
Esmeralda Seay-Reynolds Eat Me!
Ari Dassa Axium Effect
Tyrel Lougheed
Camryn Hernandez Reconnect
Joe Borriello
Pop Goes The World
Joe Borriello
Alien In My Pocket
Jonathan WC Mills RUSALKA
Dan Benamor VENERY
Max Gee Golems Inc
Edward Coffey Rise
Colin West Linoleum
Justin Best
Kylie Eaton Kinetic
Alexander Voltz Symbiotic
John McDermott
The Singularity War
Adam Stern Levels
Margaret MacDonald The Hive
Jesmond Francis Mother Inside
Lee Whitten The Humming
Yonatan Berkovits 1
Daniel Judson The Keeper
Adam Bain, Erik Martinez
The Choice Machine
Nye Green Steam
David Sajadi
The Steven of Planet Earth
Ralph Archibald
Roland and Belinda
Stephen O’Kane Out of the Coffin
Eugene La Haye, Buster La Haye Escape Pod
Derick Tsai Dawnbringer
Nabil Chowdhary Pod
Guy Pooles Rust
Ash Mallory Next Stop
Tom Harrison The Machine
Tal Almog
Crabs in a Bucket
Jason Lee
The Tiger’s Daughter
Bryan Kelsey
The Lady in the Lake
Arun Croll The Sun Ghost
Kendrick Wallace Steam Powered
Jenna St. John The Understudy
Jackson Murray The Mothman

Concept Category:

Takudzwa Tarenyika Hurriya Trials
Takudzwa Tarenyika
Peace Is The Mission
Elliot Seidel The Iron Gate
Grant Harvey, Ijaaz Noohu Nirvana
Amara Mesnik In Suspension
Elliot Seidel
12 Dead In Yolkona
Caitlin Scherer The Boxcar Girls

For all the latest ScreenCraft news and updates, follow us on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.