2018 ScreenCraft Action & Thriller Screenplay Competition Finalists Announced

By January 25, 2019Blog, Contests, Featured, Genre

Listed below are the finalists of the 2018 ScreenCraft Action & Thriller Screenplay Competition, selected from over 700 submissions. We’re excited to be exploring this internationally-beloved genre and to have received a slate of compelling screenplays.

This year’s jury is comprised of producers and executives at Appelles Entertainment, Bad Robot, Columbia Pictures, the Donners’ Company, a manager at Elevate Entertainment, and the screenwriter of Die Hard and Lara Croft: Tomb Raider.

Stay tuned for the upcoming announcement of the grand prize winners here and on our Twitter and Facebook pages within the next few weeks!

If you’d like to receive a notification when this contest re-opens for entries in 2019, you can subscribe for updates via Coverfly here.

Here are the Top 25 finalists:

Adrenaline Heart M. K. Ching
Af*ckinstan Jim Maceda
An End to the Means Martha Dunne
Black Ice Below Peter Fraser
Canaan Ben Johnson
Children of the Storm Michael Hahn
Direct Engagement Stephen MacNeil
Distortion Travis Opgenorth
Edison’s Ghosts Kevin Bachar
Exchange Vivian Kerr
Ferocity Kevin Bachar
Forty Winks Andrew Stein
Marathon Alex Hacker & Fraiser Kansteiner
Nature of the Beast Aaron Kozak
No Worse Enemy Skye Lynch
Organelle Edward James Anderson
Outside the Wire Valerie Brotski
Poachers Adam Etheridge
Possessions Stephen Polakiewicz
Safeguard Fiona Hunnisett
Sinkholes Lila McLaughlin
Stuck Rich Van Tine
The Innocent and the Vicious Dominique Genest & Nick Kreiss
The Memory Bank Daniel Cooper & Adam Cooper
What Did You Do, Sweet Mary Lou? Dave Paterson

For all the latest ScreenCraft news and updates, follow us on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.