Sign up for our Newsletter

Top Ten 2018 ScreenCraft Sci-fi Screenplay Contest Finalists Announced

by ScreenCraft on July 6, 2018

Listed below are the ten finalists of the fourth annual ScreenCraft Sci-fi Screenplay Contest. These submissions were selected from over 700 submissions. Congratulations to the writers who have made it this far, and thanks to everyone who submitted.

The winner be selected by this year's jury, which includes development executives from 20th Century Fox, Sony Pictures and United Pictures Group.

View the quarterfinalists and semifinalists announcements here and here, and stay tuned for our announcement of the winners here and on our Twitter and Facebook pages!

Here are the finalists:

Artemis 1 Nicole Cohen
Biomass Rob Tymchyshyn
Blackwell Tracey Bradley
Forget-Me-Nots John Dummer
Monster Hunters Sandino Moya-Smith
Salting Cure Catherine Murdoch
Shrimp Nicole  Jones
The Dinosaur Four Greg Rhem
The Memory Bank Daniel Cooper, Adam Cooper
Will to Power Michael Mul

Special congratulations to Pig by Georgina Love, which was removed from this competition after winning our Screenwriting Fellowship. You can see that announcement here.

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram