2017 ScreenCraft Pilot Launch Contest Finalists Announced

By December 22, 2017Blog, Featured

After extensive deliberations, the finalists of the 2017 ScreenCraft Pilot Launch competition have been selected as follows:


Honkies and Homies Ondine Rarey
Infinite Gary Joey Siara
Not The Hero Jordan Tandowsky
Scrambled Eggs Brad Klipfel
Special Jay Cundiff & Kyle Jorgensen
Still Practicing Samuel Loeb & Ryan W. Smith
The Future Is Cancelled Jack Rodgers
The Miserable Failures of Deef A’Dran Arthur Iula
The Resident Mike Gerbino
Time Suck David Crosman


Graves’ Consequences Edward Hamel
Lavender Panthers L.M. Harter
Mount Pleasant Cat Dale
Panthers Eric Glover
Portia’s Law Hana Callaghan & Chad Callaghan
The Argyle Chris Squadrito
The Indian Line Lori Rowton
The Life – Another Day in The Life George Perez
The Outer Rim J. Scott Worthington
The Village Jenny Taylor-Whitehorn


Westinghouse Dorian Keyes

The competition winners will be selected from this list and announced on December 29th, 2017. Congratulations to this elite group of writers, and congratulations to the semifinalists and quarter-finalists. We had a truly distinguished selection of pilots this year and we’re honored to have read them.

Stay tuned!